

То

The GOC-in-C, Central/Eastern/Southern/Western Command Lucknow/Kolkata/Pune/Chandigarh

Subject: Extension of Term of Office of Elected Members of Cantonment Boards - Regarding.

A copy of Government of India, Ministry of Defence letter Number 14(8)/2019-D(Q&C) dated 4th Aug, 2020, conveying the sanction to extend the term of office of all the elected members of 56 Cantonment Boards, listed in the letter mentioned above, upto a period of six months beyond 10.08.2020 or till the date of constitution of the Board, whichever is earlier, is enclosed herewith for information and further action.

Encl.: As above.

(Shalini Pandey)

Dy. DG (Cantts) for DGDE

Copy to:

- 1. Principal Directors, Defence Estates, Central/Eastern/Southern/Western Command Lucknow/Kolkata/ Pune/Chandigarh
- 2. President, Cantonment Boards concerned
- 3. Chief Executive Officer, Cantonment Boards concerned
- 4. DGDE website
- 5. DMS
- 6. AU&RC

for information and necessary action.

NO. 14(8)/2019-D(Q&C)

GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY of DEFENCE

New Delhi, the 4th Aug, 2020

То

The GOC-in-C, Central/Eastern/Southern/Western Command Lucknow/Kolkata/Pune/Chandigarh

Subject: Extension in Term of Office of Elected Members - Regarding.

Sir,

I am directed to say that since it has not been possible to hold elections of Cantonment Boards due to administrative reasons, the Central Government, in exercise of powers vested in it under the proviso to sub-section (1) of section 14 of the Cantonments Act, 2006, has extended the term of office of all the elected members of 56 Cantonment Boards, listed in Annexure – 'A' to this letter, upto a period of six months beyond 10.08.2020 or till date of constitution of the Board, whichever is earlier.

(Rajesh Řumar Sah) Deputy Director (Q&C)

Copy to:

- 1. Director General, Defence Estates
- 2. Principal Directors, Defence Estates, the Command concerned
- 3. President, Cantonment Boards concerned
- 4. Chief Executive Officer, Cantonment Boards concerned

SI.	Name of the Cantonment Board	SI.	Name of the Cantonment Board
No.		No.	
1.	Agra	41.	Mathura
2.	Ahmedabad	42.	Mhow
3.	Ahmednagar	43.	Morar
4.	Ajmer	44.	Nainital
5.	Allahabad	45.	Nasirabad
6.	Almora	46.	Pune
7.	Ambala	47.	Ranikhet
8.	Amritsar	48.	Roorkee
9.	Aurangabad	49.	Saugor
10.	Babina	50.	Secunderabad
11.	Bakloh	51.	Shahjahanpur
12.	Barielly	52.	Shillong
13.	Barrackpore	53.	St. Thomas Mount
14.	Belgaum	54.	Subathu
15.	Cannanore	55.	Varanasi
16.	Chakrata	56.	Wellington
17.	Clement Town		
18.	Dagshai		
19.	Dalhousie		
20.	Danapur		
21.	Dehradun		
22.	Dehu Road		
23.	Delhi		
24.	Deolali		
25.	Faizabad		
26.	Fatehgarh		
27.	Ferozepur		
28.	Jabalpur		
29.	Jalandhar		
30.	Jalapahar		
31.	Jhansi		
32.	Jutogh		
33.	Kamptee		1000 - 1000 - 1000 - 1000 - 1000 - 1000 - 1000 - 1000 - 1000 - 1000 - 1000 - 1000 - 1000 - 1000 - 1000 - 1000 -
34.	Kanpur	+	
35.	Kasauli		
36.	Kirkee		
37.	Landour		
38.	Lansdowne		
39.	Lebong	1	
40.	Lucknow		

2